Prestigious feature racedays at Newcastle
Calender Highlights
Racing Highlights

Newcastle Racecourse holds 30 race meetings in 2014, spanning both the Flat & National Hunt Seasons. The beautiful 812 acre High Gosforth Park estate is also home to Parklands Golf complex, superb conference & banqueting facilities, The Border Minstrel public house and extensive woodland walks.

2014 HIGHLIGHTS INCLUDE:

  • New Year Racing: One Enclosure - come racing for just £15 on Saturday 4, Wednesday 15, Wednesday 29 January and Friday 7 February .
  • Saturday 22 February: The Betfred Eider Chase: a grueling test of stamina, the Eider is often seen as a rehearsal for the Grand National.
  • March Racing: we have jump race meetings on Tuesday 4 and Tuesday March 28.
  • Saturday 15 March: this is St Patrick’s Raceday, a very popular fixture we have back for 2014, which promises to be a great day out for family and friends with great entertainment.
  • Saturday 5 April: Grand National Raceday: Join us for a great day out and watch the Grand National on the big screen.
  • April Evening Racing: perfect for a night out with friends or work colleagues, with a Racenight on Thursday 24 April and ESH Charitable Trust Racenight on Tuesday 29 April.
  • May Racing: we have flat racing with Newcastle Brown Ale Raceday on 20 May and Newcastle International Airport Raceday on 30th May.
  • Saturday 7 June: with CHUF Charity Racenight, a fantastic evening of racing while supporting a very worthy cause.
  • Northumberland Plate Festival: the highlight of the racing calendar this 3 day festival has first class racing and a superb atmosphere. The festival opens with the Betfred Seaton Delaval Trophy Raceday on Thursday 26 June. Friday 27 June is the Betfred Gosforth Park Cup Night, always a popular fixture for groups of friends. Saturday 28 June is the John Smith’s Northumberland Plate Race Day which is the highlight of Northumberland Plate Festival.
  • Saturday 26 July, Collingwood Insurance Beeswing Ladies Day: get your tickets early for the North East’s social event of the year, where racing and glamour collide.
  • August Racing: Thursday 7, Friday 15 and Friday 22, an ideal way to enjoy the Summer season with family, friends or colleagues.
  • Monday 26 August, Blaydon Races Family Funday: We have a Funfair and entertainment for all the family, there is no better way to spend your summer Bank Holiday.
  • September Racing: Friday 5 and Tuesday 23. Come along and take in the atmosphere at a fantastic day at the races.
  • October and November Racing: The last two flat races of the year Wednesday 1 & Tuesday 14 October and the start of the jump season with ITPS/Cellular Solutions Raceday on Friday 14 November
  • Saturday 29 November: the StanJames.com Fighting Fifth Hurdle: this is the highlight of the jumps season with champion horses and jockeys from all over the UK and Irelands travelling to take part in this historic race.
  • Saturday 21 December: the Northumberland Chase Christmas Raceday, come and enjoy the racing, an ideal way to enjoy the festive season with family, friends or colleagues.

View our upcoming race fixtures

Download our Fixures Hospitality