Rag’n’Bone Man To Perform At Newcastle Racecourse 26.06.22

Music Live

08 February 2022

"One of the albums of 2021" - Sunday Times Culture

"Fused with jangly electric guitar lines, the uplifting ‘All You Ever Wanted’ finds Graham taking on a classic rock-influenced sound as he reminisces about the places he grew up in." - NME

"'Life By Misadventure' is magnificent and packed with surprises." - Sunday Times Culture

" The best thing about All You Ever Wanted is its nostalgic quality both in its sound and message - of days gone by and reminiscing of lost youth - that makes it feel instantly timeless." - Official Charts


Following on from the release from long-awaited second album ‘Life By Misadventure’, his first full-length since the ground-breaking and award winning 2017 debut ‘Human’, Rag’n’Bone Man is back and announces a show at Newcastle Racecourse on Sunday 26th June 2022.

His 2017 landmark debut ‘Human’ was a phenomenal success; a 4x platinum album which shot to #1 week of release in the UK, became the fastest-selling album by a male artist for the entire decade and earned him BRIT and Ivor Novello Awards.

If that’s a hard act to follow, Rag‘n’Bone Man tore up the rulebook and went to Nashville to write and record what would become ‘Life By Misadventure’, returning to the UK just before the pandemic first erupted. While a dose of heavy blues and soul lives within some of these new tunes, the majority of this new album finds Rag‘n’Bone Man taking a huge step forward as an artist, a songwriter, and a singer capable of showcasing tremendous warmth and real emotion with every breath.

The bulk of the album was produced and recorded by Grammy Award-winning producer and multi-instrumentalist Mike Elizondo (Eminem, 50 Cent, Fiona Apple, Alanis Morissette) at his studio just outside Nashville.

‘Life By Misadventure’ is the perfect tonic for these times.  An album of depth and soul, about growing up and moving forward. Enjoy the trip.


‘Life By Misadventure’ Tracklisting:

  1. Fireflies
  2. Breath In Me
  3. Fall In Love Again
  4. Talking To Myself
  5. Anywhere Away From Here
  6. Alone
  7. Crossfire
  8. All You Ever Wanted
  9. Changing of the Guard
  10. Somewhere Along The Way
  11. Time Will Only Tell
  12. Lightyears
  13. Party’s Over
  14. Old Habits


Rag‘n’Bone Man promises a superb night of entertainment. Be sure to get your tickets for a perfect Summer’s evening, a gig not to be missed. 


Tickets for the RAG’n’BONE MAN – Newcastle Racecourse – June 2022 show are available from:  

Gates open from 6.00pm

Ticket Price - £38.50

Newcastle Racecourse

Racecourse logo

Sign up to our newsletter to get the latest news, events and special offers direct to your inbox.